Oscar Isaac Biography: Age, Parents, Siblings, Net Worth, Photos, Movies

Posted By Johnson Ajiboye

Oscar Isaac is an American actor who rose to fame with his roles in films such as Inside Llewyn Davis, Ex Machina, and the Star Wars sequel trilogy.

He is also a talented musician and a stage performer who has won several awards and accolades for his work. He is widely regarded as one of his generation’s most versatile and compelling actors.


  • Full name: Oscar Isaac Hernández Estrada
  • Date of birth: March 9, 1979
  • Age: 44 years old
  • Gender: Male
  • Place of birth: Guatemala City, Guatemala
  • Nationality: American
  • Profession: Actor, musician, producer
  • Height: 1.74 m
  • Parents: Oscar Gonzalo Hernández-Cano (father), María Eugenia Estrada Nicolle (mother)
  • Siblings: Nicole Hernández Hammer (sister), Mike Hernández (brother)
  • Spouse: Elvira Lind (m. 2017)
  • Children: Eugene Isaac (son), Mads Isaac, Lucía Isabel (daughter)
  • Relationship status: Married
  • Net worth: $12 million

Early Life & Education

Oscar Isaac, 44 years old in 2023, was born in Guatemala City, Guatemala, on March 9, 1979.

His mother, María Eugenia Estrada Nicolle, is Guatemalan, and his father, Oscar Gonzalo HernándezCano, is Cuban and a pulmonologist.

Isaac moved to the US with his family when he was five months old and grew up in Miami, Florida. He has an older sister, Nicole, a climate scientist, and a younger brother, Mike, a journalist.

Isaac was exposed to music and acting at a young age. In high school, he played lead guitar and sang vocals in a punk band called the Blinking Underdogs.

He also performed in several plays and made his film debut in a minor role in All About the Benjamins (2002). He studied acting at the Juilliard School in New York and graduated in 2005.

Personal Life

Oscar Isaac is married to Danish director Elvira Lind since 2017. They met in 2016 while Isaac was filming Star Wars: The Last Jedi in London and Lind was working on a documentary in the same city. They have two sons, Eugene Isaac, born in 2017, and Lucía Isabel, born in 2021.

Isaac and Lind are known for their low-key and private relationship. They rarely attend public events together and prefer to keep their family life away from the media spotlight.

Isaac is also long-time friends with his Triple Frontier (2019) co-star Pedro Pascal. They met in 2005 when they were cast in a Shakespeare play in New York.

They have since collaborated on several projects, such as The Mandalorian (2019–present) and The Unbearable Weight of Massive Talent (2023). They often share their friendship on social media and support each other’s work.


Oscar Isaac’s first major film role was Joseph in the biblical drama The Nativity Story (2006). He then appeared in various films, such as Body of Lies (2008), Agora (2009), and Robin Hood (2010).

He won an AACTA Award for Best Actor in a Supporting Role for portraying José Ramos-Horta, the former president of East Timor, in the Australian film Balibo (2009).

Isaac gained critical acclaim and a Golden Globe nomination for his performance as a struggling folk singer in the Coen Brothers’ film Inside Llewyn Davis (2013).

He also starred in the crime drama A Most Violent Year (2014), the science fiction thriller Ex Machina (2015), and the superhero film X-Men: Apocalypse (2016) as the villainous Apocalypse.

In the Star Wars sequel trilogy, he became a global star with the role of Poe Dameron, a rebel pilot (2015–2019).

Isaac has also worked in television and theater. He won a Golden Globe Award for Best Actor – Miniseries or Television Film for his portrayal of Nick Wasicsko, a politician, in the HBO miniseries Show Me a Hero (2015).

He also starred in the miniseries Scenes from a Marriage (2021) and the Marvel Cinematic Universe’s Moon Knight (2022).

He played the title roles in Romeo and Juliet (2007), Hamlet (2017), and The Sign in Sidney Brustein’s Window (2023) on stage.

Isaac is also a producer and a musician. He has produced films such as Operation Finale (2018), The Card Counter (2021), and The Great Machine (2023).

He has also composed and performed songs for his films, such as Inside Llewyn Davis, 10 Years, and The Promise.

Social Media

  • Instagram handle: @oscarisaac
  • Twitter handle: @oscarisaac


  • All About the Benjamins
  • The Nativity Story
  • Body of Lies
  • Balibo
  • Agora
  • Robin Hood
  • Drive
  • 10 Years
  • The Bourne Legacy
  • Inside Llewyn Davis
  • A Most Violent Year
  • Ex Machina
  • Star Wars: The Force Awakens
  • Show Me a Hero
  • X-Men: Apocalypse
  • The Promise
  • Star Wars: The Last Jedi
  • Annihilation
  • Operation Finale
  • At Eternity’s Gate
  • Triple Frontier
  • Star Wars: The Rise of Skywalker
  • The Addams Family

Net Worth

Oscar Isaac has an estimated net worth of $12 million.

He has earned wealth from his successful acting career in films, television, and theater. He has also made money from his producing and music endeavors.

DISCLAIMER!! : Every Biography and Contents Published On TheCityCeleb are For Knowledge Reason, Don't Hesitate to Reach Out to Us/Contact for Any Correction || Suggestion || Copyright!!

Post Your Contents & More On TheCityCeleb
Call: (+234) 815-413-5400 || Email: info@thecityceleb.com
WhatsApp: (+234) 703-964-6947

PS!!: Connect With Us On Social Media To Catch Up With Our Juicy Updates; FacebookTwitterInstagram!!