President Bola Tinubu’s Appointed Nigerian Ministers Plus Their Portfolios

August 17, 2023 0 Posted By Kaptain Kush

Nigerian ministers, like chess pieces on a strategic board, are appointed through a deliberate process orchestrated by the President, who is currently Bola Tinubu. This selection is far from arbitrary; it’s a choreographed dance of evaluation and confirmation. The nominees face the scrutiny of the National Assembly, undergoing a comprehensive assessment of their skills, experience, and potential contributions.

Once the stage is set, these chosen individuals step into their roles as custodians of specific domains. They become guardians of sectors, wielding influence over policies and progress. Their collaboration resembles a symphony, where each minister’s expertise harmonizes with others to compose the nation’s progress.

In a political landscape as intricate as a woven tapestry, the role of Nigerian ministers becomes a strategic interplay, a performance of governance that shapes the nation’s journey forward.

  1. Minister of Communications, Innovation, and Digital Economy – Bosun Tijani
  2. Minister of Finance and Coordinating Minister of the Economy – Wale Edun
  3. Minister of Marine and Blue Economy – Olubunmi Tunji-Ojo
  4. Minister of Power – Adebayo Adelabu
  5. Minister of Solid Minerals Development – Henry Dele Alake
  6. Minister of Tourism – Lola Ade-John
  7. Minister of Transportation – Adegboyega Oyetola
  8. Minister of Industry, Trade and Investment – Doris Anite
  9. Minister of Innovation Science and Technology – Uche Nnaji
  10. Minister of Women Affairs – Uju Kennedy
  11. Minister of Works – David Umahi
  12. Minister of Aviation and Aerospace Development – Festus Keyamo
  13. Minister of Youth – Abubakar Momoh
  14. Minister of Humanitarian Affairs and Poverty Alleviation – Betta Edu
  15. Minister of Sports Development – John Enoh
  16. Minister of Federal Capital Territory – Nyesom Wike
  17. Minister of Art, Culture and the Creative Economy – Hannatu Musawa
  18. Minister of Defence – Mohammed Badaru
  19. Minister of Agriculture and Food Security – Abubakar Kyari
  20. Minister of Education – Tahir Mamman
  21. Minister of Interior – Sa’idu Ahmed Alkali
  22. Minister of Foreign Affairs – Yusuf Tuggar
  23. Coordinating Minister of Health and Social Welfare – Muhammad Ali Pate
  24. Minister of Police Affairs – Ibrahim Gaidam
  25. Minister of Housing and Urban Development – Ahmed Musa Dangiwa
  26. Minister of Budget and Economic Planning – Abubakar Atiku Bagudu
  27. Minister of Environment and Ecological Management – Ishak Salako
  28. Minister of Special Duties and Inter-Governmental Affairs – Zephaniah Jisalo
  29. Minister of Water Resources and Sanitation – Joseph Utsev
  30. Minister of Steel Development – Shuaibu Abubakar Audu
  31. Minister of Information and National Orientation – Mohammed Idris
  32. Attorney General of the Federation and Minister of Justice – Lateef Fagbemi
  33. Minister of Labour and Employment – Simon Lalong
  34. Minister of State, Health and Social Welfare – Tunji Alausa
  35. Minister of State, Labour and Employment – Nkeiruka Onyejeocha
  36. Minister of State, Gas Resources – Ekperikpe Ekpo
  37. Minister of State, Petroleum Resources – Heineken Lokpobiri
  38. Minister of State Defence – Bello Matawalle
  39. Minister of State Education –Yusuf Tanko Sununu
  40. Minister of State, Housing and Urban Development – Abdullahi Tijjani Gwarzo
  41. Minister of State, Federal Capital Territory – Mairiga Mahmud
  42. Minister of State, Water Resources and Sanitation – Bello Muhammad Goronyo
  43. Minister of State, Steel Development – Uba Maigari Ahmadu
  44. Minister of State, Police Affairs – Imaan Sulaiman-Ibrahim
  45. Minister of State, Agriculture and Food Security – Aliyu Sabi Abdullahi

DISCLAIMER!! : Every Biography and Contents Published On TheCityCeleb are For Knowledge Reason, Don't Hesitate to Reach Out to Us/Contact for Any Correction || Suggestion || Copyright!!

Post Your Contents & More On TheCityCeleb
Call: (+234) 815-413-5400 || Email:
WhatsApp: (+234) 703-964-6947

PS!!: Connect With Us On Social Media To Catch Up With Our Juicy Updates; FacebookTwitterInstagram!!